NZ Kitchen Garden

Home grown goodness for the kitchen and pantry

Garden Tour – 25 August 2013

Leave a comment

One of my favourite things about blogging is being able to see everyone else’s vege patch and how they change structure, shape and colour throughout the seasons. The My Garden page and these Garden Tour posts are my karmic contribution for sharing with others. And, of course, a way for me to look back over the changes that have taken place in my own patch.

Not for the faint hearted, these posts will be chock-a-block full of images!

Garden

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Birds and the bees

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Herbs

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am happy with the structure of my garden and I can neatly fit almost everything in that I would like to grow. I am keen to try my hand at growing a few select spices, like ginger and saffron when I can source saffron.

Next, I plan to lay down bark all along the pathways that wrap around my vege beds and beyond that, I think it is just all about growing a good variety of healthy vegetables, herbs and fruit. And of course, to keep feeding the hardworking bees!

You can see what I currently have growing in the hot house in this post.

Leave a Reply

